Contact Us 417-256-1025 or 888-485-9390
Ozark Area Network
Horse TraderOzark Regional News Talk RadioKUKU Oldies 100KKDY 102.5KSPQ Q94 Jack FM96.9 The Fox

(West Plains) – The candidate listing for Howell County’s Primary Election on April 7 has been released.

County Seats

For the Northern District Associate County Commissioner, incumbent Bill Lovelace (R) of Willow Springs will be running against Willow Springs resident Robert Vaughn (D). For the Southern Associate Commissioner position, incumbent Billy Sexton (D) of West Plains, will run against Republican Chuck Robson and Burl Owenby, of West Plains.


For Howell County Sheriff, incumbent Mike Shannon (R) of West Plains will be running against Jim Hedlesten (R) of Brandsville. Hedlesten ran against Shannon in 2008.

Other Offices

Current Howell County Assessor Daniel Franks (R) of Peace Valley is running unopposed, as is Public Administrator John Pruett, Coroner Tim Cherry, and Surveyor Ralph Riggs, all of West Plains. All are running on the Republican ticket.

Benton Township

Committeeman – RA Pendergrass (D) of Bakersfield, Mel Giles (R) of Caulfield. Committeewoman – Connie Pendergrass (D) of Bakersfield, Charm Eagleman (R) of Caulfield.

Chapel Township

Committee members Bill Echols (D) of Mountain View and Nancy Echols (D) of Mountain View are running unopposed.

Dry Creek Township

Ray Fine (R) of West Plains and Roxanne Rupar (R) of Pomona are both running unopposed for their committee positions.

Goldsberry Township

Committeeman – JB Cantrell (D) of Mountain View, William Bright (R) of Mountain View. Committeewoman – Patricia Cantrell (D) of Mountain View,Wanda Bright (R) of Mountain View.

Howell Township

Committeeman – Travis Morrison (D) of West Plains, Paul Childers (R) of West Plains, Don Eagleman (R) of West Plains.

Committeewoman – Lanora Sanders (D) of West Plains, Judy Von Allmen (R) of West Plains.

Hutton Valley Township

Committeeman – None

Committeewoman – Charline Sherill (R) of Pomona is running unopposed.

Myatt Township

Committeeman – Charles Roark (D) is running unopposed.

Committeewoman – Ora Ingram (D) of West Plains, Missy Gastineau (R) of Koshkonong.

Siloam Springs Township

Committeeman – Kelly Bridges (R) is running unopposed.

Committeewoman – Patricia Weinmeister (D) of Willow Springs, Debbie Bridges (R) of Pomona.

Sisson Township

Committeeman – Barry DeBrown (D) of West Plains, Neck Heavrin (R) of Pomona.

Committeewoman – Karen Kimbrough (D) of Peace Valley, Nancy Heavrin (R) of Pomona.

South Fork Township

Committeeman – Roy Chapin (R) of West Plains is running unopposed.

Committeewoman – Sharon Orlikowski (D) of West Plains, Regina Eades (R) of West Plains.

Spring Creek Township

Committeeman – Carl Beavers III (D) of West Plains, Leon Brassfield (R) of West Plains.

Committeewoman – Vera Beavers (D) of West Plains, Freda Brassfield (R) of West Plains.

Willow Springs Township

Committeeman – Jim Vokac (D) of Willow Springs, Michael Hutchings (R) of Willow Springs.

Committeewoman – Greta Myers (D) of Willow Springs, JoAnn Bailey Russell (R) of Willow Springs.

Comments are closed.