Contact Us 417-256-1025 or 888-485-9390
Ozark Area Network
Horse TraderOzark Regional News Talk RadioKUKU Oldies 100KKDY 102.5KSPQ Q94 Jack FM96.9 The Fox

(Howell County) – The April 3 general municipal election ballot for Howell County has been released. The voter registration deadline to vote is March 7 at PM. People who are registered but have moved their residence are encouraged to transfer their registration to avoid delays in voting on election day.

West Plains

In West Plains, voters will choose two in the vote for West Plains R-VII director. Names on the ballot include newcomer Brian Mitchell and incumbents Chuck Robson and board president Jimmy Thompson. The position is a three-year term. Also on the ballot for West Plains is Jack Pahlmann for a four-year term on the city council. He is unopposed.

The capital improvement tax of a half cent to improve facilities in the city will also be on the ballot for West Plains. The ballot says the tax is for “…the funding of, but not limited to, acquisition of playground equipment and other improvements and additions to city parks and playgrounds; improvements and additions to city sidewalks, trails and bike paths; construction and furnishing of a new fire station and the purchase of a new fire truck; construction of a Transit System Bus Barn; rehab or construction of a Butler Park Building; and providing some costs of operation and maintenance of capital improvements made with said tax”.

Mountain View

In Mountain View, voters will choose two board of education members for the Mountain View-Birch Tree R-III school board. Names on the ballot include Daniel Woolsey, Beverly Denton and Kevin Pruett. Voters will also choose their mayor for a two year term: incumbent Bud Vines or Patrick Reed. The East Ward Alderman race between JB Cantrell and Paul O’Brien will also be decided, as will the West Ward Alderman seat: Jim Jenkins is running against incumbent Jeremy Burks.

Willow Springs

In Willow Springs, Ward I incumbent Susan Rackley is running unopposed for a two-year term, and Ward I incumbent Troy Yonker is also running unopposed for his seat.

Comments are closed.